Impulse Dosing Valve

IDV – Impulse Dosing Valve

Volumetric dosing of lubricants – contactless, reproducible, fast.

The patented impulse dosing valve is the result of many years' experience in the development and production of components in the field of volumetric dosing of lubricant. The IDV – impulse dosing valve is in its element wherever a precise volume of lubricant has to be dispensed accurately.

It is controlled by means of a mono-stable, quick-acting pneumatic valve actuated at a system pressure of 5 - 6 bar and can dispense up to 20 dot shapes per second. A corresponding number of activations means that different dosing volumes are possible with only one IDV without a significant loss of time.
The SOMA IDV impulse dosing valve for the volumetric dosing of lubricant.

SOMA impulse dosing valve – more than the sum of its parts

The SOMA impulse dosing valve from our Dosing Technology division has a modular design and is made entirely of stainless steel.

Component parts of the impulse dosing valve

  • Valve cartridge
  • Valve connection block
  • Nozzle adapter
  • Replacement nozzle

Adaptation accessories

  • Valve cartridges with different dosing piston diameters for dosing volumes of 0.3 mm³ – 40 mm³
  • Standardised replacement nozzles with nozzle diameters of 0.4 mm – 1.5 mm or blast air supported dosing nozzles
  • Regulated valve heating to improve flow properties and avert ambient temperature influences

Combination of accessories via modular design

Its modular design enables the best possible adaptation to specific lubricant properties and dosing requirements by combining various sizes of individual components in conjunction with optional accessories.

The benefits at a glance

  • Contactless dispensing method
  • Option for use in automated handling systems due to its small size and flexible positioning
  • High process reliability
  • Low primary medium pressure to prevent lubricant separation
  • High dosing speed

The IDV operating principle

The medium to be dosed is fed via the valve connection block to the IDV by means of a static pressure of 3 - 6 bar, where a non-return valve in the valve's dosing chamber prevents an uncontrolled release. Triggered by a quick action valve, the dosing piston in the valve cartridge is abruptly pressurised and plunged without clearance at high speed into the dosing chamber. The tensioned column of lubricant is driven towards the dosing nozzle and opens the non-return valve.
The great force of the impulsive compression stroke causes the lubricant to emerge from the nozzle with a high kinetic energy and correspondingly high flow velocity, while the abrupt stop of the dosing piston at the configurable end stop causes it to break off at a specified point thus achieving a precisely targeted lubricant application. The dosing volume can be set manually using the rotary valve cylinder, which restricts the stroke of the dosing piston.

Service as the key to success

Your requirement is our challenge

The variety of lubricants and their fields of application, as well as product-specific dosing requirements, often dictate a dosing component that is individually tailored to the task. In such cases, we offer our customers a comprehensive range of services based on the necessary expertise and technical possibilities, including a feasibility analysis and coordination of the dosing valve through to an automated system solution.

Would you like to learn more about the SOMA IDV impulse dosing valve? Please contact us or download our product brochure as a PDF.

IDV product brochure (PDF; 257 KB)

SOMA Impulsdosierventil IDV
Impulsdosierventil

IDV – Impulsdosierventil

Schmierstoffe volumetrisch dosieren – berührungslos, reproduzierbar, schnell.

Das patentierte Dosierventil ist das Ergebnis mehrjähriger Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Komponenten im Bereich der volumetrischen Schmierstoff-Dosierung. Überall dort, wo Schmierstoff-Mengen positionsgenau und mit einem präzisen Volumen dosiert werden müssen, ist das IDV – Impulsdosierventil in seinem Element.

Angesteuert mit Hilfe eines monostabilen Schnellschalt-Pneumatikventils bei einem Systemdruck von 5 – 6 bar werden bis zu 20 punktförmige Dosierungen pro Sekunde erreicht. Unterschiedliche Dosiervolumina sind daher durch entsprechende Anzahl von Ansteuerungen mit nur einem IDV ohne nennenswerten Zeitverlust möglich.
SOMA Impulsdosierventil (IDV)
Das SOMA IDV Impulsdosierventil für volumetrische Schmierstoffdosierung.

SOMA Dosierventil – Mehr als die Summe der Einzelteile

Das SOMA Dosierventil, aus unserem Segment der Dosiertechnik, ist nach einem Baukastenprinzip aufgebaut und vollständig aus Edelstahl gefertigt.

SOMA Impulsdosierventil (IDV)

Bestandteile Impulsdosierventil

  • Ventilpatrone
  • Ventilanschlussblock
  • Düsenadapter
  • Wechseldüse

Zubehör für die Anpassung

  • Ventilpatronen mit unterschiedlichem Dosierkolben-Durchmesser für Dosiervolumina von 0,3 mm³ – 40 mm³
  • Standardisierte Wechseldüsen mit Düsendurchmessern von 0,4 mm – 1,5 mm oder blasluftunterstützte Dosierdüsen
  • Regelbare Ventilheizung zur Verbesserung der Fließeigenschaften und Vermeidung von Umgebungstemperatureinflüssen

Kombination von Zubehör durch Bauskastenprinzip

Das Prinzip des Baukastens erlaubt durch Kombination unterschiedlich dimensionierter Einzelkomponenten in Verbindung mit optional erhältlichem Zubehör die bestmögliche Anpassung an die spezifischen Schmierstoffeigenschaften und Dosiervorgaben.

Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Berührungslose Dosiermethode
  • Einsatzmöglichkeit in automatisierten Handlingssystemen durch kleine Bauform und Lageunabhängigkeit
  • Hohe Prozesssicherheit
  • Geringer Mediumvordruck zur Vermeidung von Schmierstoffentmischung
  • Hohe Dosiergeschwindigkeit

Funktionsprinzip des IDV

Das zu dosierende Medium wird dem IDV mit einem statischen Druck von 3 –6 bar über den Ventilanschlussblock zugeführt, wobei ein Rückschlagventil in der Dosierkammer des Ventils ein unkontrolliertes Austreten verhindert. Angesteuert von einem Schnellschaltventil wird der Dosierkolben in der Ventilpatrone schlagartig mit Druck beaufschlagt und taucht mit hoher Geschwindigkeit spielfrei in die Dosierkammer ein. Die dort eingespannte Schmierstoffsäule wird in Richtung Dosierdüse getrieben und öffnet das Rückschlagventil.
Der mit großer Kraft erfolgende impulsartige Verdrängerhub führt dazu, dass der Schmierstoff mit hoher kinetischer Energie und entsprechend hoher Fließgeschwindigkeit an der Düse austritt und mit dem abrupten Stoppen des Dosierkolbens am verstellbaren Endanschlag definiert abreißt und so einen zielgenauen Schmierstoffauftrag erreicht. Das Dosiervolumen kann manuell über den drehbaren Ventilzylinder eingestellt werden, der den Hub des Dosierkolbens begrenzt.

Serviceleistung als Schlüssel zum Erfolg

Ihre Anforderung ist unsere Herausforderung

Die Vielfalt der Schmierstoffe und ihrer Einsatzbereiche sowie die produktspezifischen Dosieranforderungen erfordern häufig eine auf die Aufgabenstellung individuell abgestimmte Dosierkomponente. Hier bieten wir unseren Kunden, basierend auf der erforderlichen Expertise und den technischen Möglichkeiten, umfassende Serviceleistungen an; von der Machbarkeitsanalyse über die Abstimmung des Dosierventils bis zur automatisierten Systemlösung.

Sie möchten gern mehr erfahren über das SOMA IDV Impulsdosierventil? Kontaktieren Sie uns oder laden Sie sich unsere Produkt-Broschüre als PDF herunter.

IDV Produktbroschüre (PDF; 257 KB)